Workforce Diversity Advisory Committee


Regular meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 9:30 the Ithaca Youth Bureau, Green Room, 1 James L. Gibbs Drive.

Overview & Duties

The Workforce Diversity Advisory Committee provides advice and consultation to the Director of Human Resources/Affirmative Action Officer (AAO) on the development, implementation and conduct of the City's Workforce Diversity Plan. Also, the Committee provides a channel of communication for all City employees to express their concerns, through representative Committee members, regarding equal opportunity and other aspects of workforce diversity. The overall objective of the Committee is to use the experience gained from these communications to improve existing City policies or to propose new policies which will help improve workforce diversity as an integral part of the operations of the City of Ithaca government.

More information on the Workforce Diversity Advisory Committee


  • Belisa Gonzalez, Co-Chair
    Term expires December 31, 2021
  • Dan Cogan, Co-Chair
         Chief of Staff
  • Sue Kittel
    Term expires December 31, 2018
  • Audrey Cooper
    Term expires December 31, 2019
  • Luca Maurer
    Term expires: December 31, 2022
  • Elizabeth Klohmann (Vance)
    Ithaca Youth Bureau
  • Schelley Michell-Nunn
    Human Resources
  • Denise Malone
    Human Resources
  • Michael Thorne
    Department of Public Works
  • Jeanne Grace
    DPW - Streets & Facilities
  • Vacancy
    Ithaca Police Department
  • Mary Orsaio
    LGBTQ Liaison for Ithaca Police Department
  • Cynthia Brock, Common Council Liaison