Bicycle / Pedestrian Advisory Council


Regular meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room, City Hall, 108 E. Green Street, Ithaca, NY 14850.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View Available Minutes

Overview & Duties

The Bicycle / Pedestrian Advisory Council reviews ongoing and upcoming city projects and advises the Board of Public Works, Common Council, the Planning and Development Board, the Parks Commission, and other appropriate city bodies on bicycle and pedestrian issues, including issues faced by people with disabilities, to ensure that all city projects accommodate and encourage safe and legal travel by bicycles, pedestrians and people with disabilities.

More information on the Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Council

  • David West, Chair
    Term expires: December 31, 2017
  • Jan Schwartzberg, Secretary
    Term expires: December 31, 2016
  • David Nutter
    Term expires: December 31, 2012
  • Katrina Moraine
    Term expires: December 31, 2015
  • David McElrath, DAC Voting Member
    Term expires: December 31, 2016
  • Samuel Bosco
     Term expires: December 31, 2016
  • Daniel Keough
     Term expires: December 31, 2017
  • Steven Williams
     Term expires: December 31, 2017
  • Vacancy
     Term expires: December 31, 2018
  • Amanda Zerilli
     Term expires:  December 31, 2019
  •   Vacancy (BPW Liaison)
     Term expires: December 31, 2018
  • Ducson Nguyen,
     Common Council Liaison
  • Vacancy, Planning and Development Board Liaison
  • Vacancy, Parks Commission Liaison