Cable Access Oversight Committee


Regular meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m., at the Pegasys Studio, 612 West Green Street, Ithaca, NY 14850.

Cable Access Oversight Committee meetings may be held using videoconferencing technology. More information, including the written procedures governing the use of videoconferencing technology, is available on our Boards and Committees page. The live stream of the meeting and video recordings of prior meetings are available on the City’s YouTube channel.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View Available Minutes

Overview & Duties

The Access Oversight Committee oversees various components of the Cable Franchise Agreement between the City of Ithaca and Time Warner Cable.  The Committee consists of five voting members, three from the City of Ithaca (one of which is a member of Common Council); one from the Town of Ithaca and one from Cayuga Heights. A representative of Time Warner Cable shall serve as a nonvoting, ex-officio member of the Committee.
 The Access Oversight Committee oversees the operations of the PEG (Public, Educational, Government) Access Studio to ensure the availability of the studio and equipment on a nondiscriminatory basis.  The Access Oversight Committee establishes usage fees for the use of access equipment and/or facilities to access users who do not reside in participating municipalities. 

PEGASYS  Access TV Center is the public, educational and governmental access television center in Ithaca, NY.  Community members can learn to use camcorders, editing software and a television studio to make their own TV shows for Channel 13/97-1 – and beyond!

  • Training starts with a free orientation and a tour of the facilities.
  • Studio and field production training are available monthly.
  • No pre-registration for the orientation is required.
  • Location: 612 W. Green St., Ithaca.
  • Contact (607) 272-7272 /
  • Web:

More information on the Access Oversight Committee


  • Rich DePaolo, Town of Ithaca, Chair
    Term expires: December 31, 2024
  • Wies van Leuken, Village of Cayuga Heights, Vice-Chair
    Term expires: December 31, 2021
  • Wayles Browne, City of Ithaca, Secretary
    Term expires: December 31, 2022
  • Vacancy
      Term expires December 31, 2022
  • Jorge DeFendini, City of Ithaca, Common Council
    Term expires: December 31, 2023
  • Time Warner Cable Representative